What are you looking for?
All news

Match TV: CSKA return the cup to tournament organisers

01 March 2018 | Report

The main Gazprom Neft Cup trophy was presented by reigning tournament champions CSKA 2006 at a regular KHL Championship game between CSKA and Severstal. Following the game, the trophy was immediately transferred to the same workshop which made the Gagarin Cup, the most prestigious ice-hockey prize in the Old World. There, the 14-kg cup will be polished and fitted with a new shield bearing the name of the eleventh tournament winners. This is the third shield to feature CSKA’s name. The team previously won the Gazprom Neft Cup in 2013 and 2014.

Teams mentioned CSKA (Moscow) CSKA Moscow