What are you looking for?
All news

Opponents Got to Know One Another

5 November 2013 | Tournament

A growing number of teams want to take part in the International Gazprom Neft Cup Kontinental Hockey League Youth Ice Hockey Tournament. That is exactly why the Organising Committee of the Tournament decided to hold the event in 2014 in two stages — qualifying games in Groups and a grand final for the winners of the group stage. A record number of participants will take part in the 8th Gazprom Neft Cup: 24 teams divided into two groups — the West and East Groups. The division competition model is used by all the world’s leading ice hockey leagues.

The following teams will play in the West Group at Chizhovka-Arena in Minsk:

Atlant (Moscow Region), Dinamo (Minsk), Dinamo (Moscow), Dinamo (Riga), Donbass (Donetsk), Jokerit (Helsinki), Lev (Prague), Lokomotiv (Yaroslavl), Severstal (Cherepovets), SKA (St. Petersburg), Torpedo (Nizhny Novgorod) and CSKA (Moscow).

Games of the East Group will be held at two ice rinks in Omsk — Omsk Arena and Avangard Ice Hockey Centre where the following teams will meet: Avangard (Omsk Region), Motorist (Ekaterinburg), Ak Bars (Kazan), Barys (Astana), Metallurg (Magnitogorsk), Neftekhimik (Nizhnekamsk), Rubin (Tyumen), Salavat Yulaev (Ufa), Sibir (Novosibirsk), Traktor (Chelyabinsk), Yugra (Khanty-Mansiysk) and Yamal (Salekhard).